(All Governors can be contacted through school)

Our Safeguarding Governor is Mrs Nicola Booth if you have any concerns about the care, safety or wellbeing of any of our children you can contact her by phone, on the number listed below. 


The Management of the school is the responsibility of the School Governors.

Governors are nominated or elected to serve a four-year term of office.

Approved minutes of Governors’ meetings are published in the school notice board or are available on request from the school office.

(A fee is charged to cover the photocopying).


                                                                                                                    Term of             Term of

                                                                                                                     Office Starts     Office Ends

1 Governor appointed by the L.A.


Mr N Osborne  - Chair of Governors           

 Keelars, Tregenna Close,

 Wainhouse Corner                                                                                               26/06/06          06/2016

 Tel:  01840 230592


Head Teacher (Ex-0fficio)

Mrs Sue Russell            

Jacobstow School,

Jacobstow, Bude. EX23 0BR

 Tel: 01840 230337


1 Governor elected by the Staff

Miss Phoebe Price    

Jacobstow School,

 Tel: 01840 230337                                                                                             21/04/16          20/04/20


2 Governors elected by the Bude Communities’ Schools’ Foundation Trust

Mr Alan Zoeftig           

Cleave Farm, 

St Gennys, Bude,

EX23 0NQ                                                                                                          27/11/13          26/11/17 

Tel: 01840 230426


Mrs Annie Robinson    

Ludon Hill,

Crackington Haven,

Bude, EX23 0JZ                                                                                                   01/11/12          31/10/16

Tel:  01840 230584                                                                    


5 Governors elected by the Parents

Mr Naomi West           

25 Lundy Drive

Crackington Haven

EX23 0PB                                     

Tel: 01840 239874


Miss Jo Marriott           

Langdon Hill Cottage,

Canworthy Water,

PL15 8UA                                                                                                          03/02/15           02/02/19

Tel 01566 781821


Mr Lee Robertson        

21 Lundy Drive, 

Crackington Haven,

EX23 0PB                                                                                                              07/11/15       06/11/19

Tel: 01840 230990


Mrs Helena South - Vice Chair         

29 Atlantic Close

Widemouth Bay,

EX23 0AP                                                                                                          22/09/15           21/09/19

Tel: 01288 362183


Mrs Rachel Wren         

1 Edgar Road


EX23 0AZ                                                                                                          22/09/15           21/09/19

Tel: 01840 230908


3 Co-opted

Mr Richard Heard       


St Gennys,


EX23 0AY                                                                                                          01/11/2016       31/10/20

Tel:  01840 230219                                                                    


Mr John Osborne        




EX23 0BU                                                                                                          28/02/15           27/02/19

Tel: 01840 230354


Mrs Debbie Jackson   

Jacobstow School,                                                                                               01/01/14           31/12/17

Tel: 01840 230337


Clerk to Governors

Mrs H Dipper